Life in the Potter's Hands

Inspiration for the journey we call life

Believe in the Impossible

4 Comments

Sometimes miracles do happen.  The seemingly impossible becomes possible.  People walk again, bills are paid, and marriages are restored, all with a power not our own. No matter the situation, bring it to God to allow Him to work in it.  Whatever you’re hoping and praying for, be encouraged as God works for the good of those who love Him (Rom. 8:28).  I want to open the conversation to ask what has caused you to believe the impossible can happen?  What miracles have you experienced?  Whether it’s a healing that doctors can’t explain or a financial blessing that’s allowed you to avoid a foreclosure, share your experiences with us.  

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Matthew 19:26 

 

Author: 1710faithandlove

Enjoying life as a mom and busy entrepreneur, hoping to provide inspiration and encouragement to all who visit

4 thoughts on “Believe in the Impossible

  1. God’s miracles in my life often take a detour through darkness. God asks me to let go of something (well, He sort of yanks it out of my hands via pain) so that He can give me more of Himself. My experience, too, is that the stronger the call, the more God wants me to take a 360 detour in life, the more the miracles, answered prayers, “coincidences,” all pointers that say, “OK, now. This is the way I want You to go. Get moving!”

  2. In around the year 2005 gas prices was at an all time high. I unselfishly asked The Lord to show His power that I might feel encouraged; by allowing the gas prices to go down to $1.79per gal.. The Lord took a step even better. Prices went down to $1.25per gal here in Houston. I’m sure there’s a rashional explanation for what happened for those that don’t know, But I know it was THE LORD because He was the one I asked! Anything you ask for that is good will be given. The key is finding what is Good(God).

Leave a Reply

