Life in the Potter's Hands

Inspiration for the journey we call life

What’s your Miracle?

2 Comments

Image

photo courtesy: soulschoolonline.com

I want to make this blog posting about you and the kinds of things God has shown you and done for you.  Giving your testimony, in church-speak.  It helps to encourage and inspire and we want to hear from you and all the times you thought you couldn’t pull through, but somehow, you did.  For me, it has happened several times in small ways and big ways and it’s all happened through the journey called our walk with God.  It’s seen at the times you thought you would run out of money, but you didn’t…run out of options, but you didn’t.  In fact you most likely were blessed in ways that you weren’t even expecting or asking for.  God is good.  One example is when I was chosen to shoot a commercial for CVS, as a pharmacist, in NYC.  The experience was great, I got to see what it’s like to be a celebrity as I was fussed over at hair, make-up and wardrobe, was asked what I would like to drink and eat and it was brought to me.  I was able to enjoy a Broadway show and stay at a luxury Manhattan hotel…and when filming was over, I received surprise royalty checks every 3 months or so for over a year. I say surprise because I never knew when they were coming…but this is just an example of God’s blessings and favor that can exist in your life, when you choose to follow and walk with Him.  Looking forward to hearing yours…

Author: 1710faithandlove

Enjoying life as a mom and busy entrepreneur, hoping to provide inspiration and encouragement to all who visit

2 thoughts on “What’s your Miracle?

  1. Awe, I love this post and what a sweet story! God gave me my miracle in my husband who is absolutely the most incredible creation. I am blessed and so very grateful to God for my miracle!
    Here’s to Blissful Miracles,
    Nicki G. 😉

  2. I can tell so many many stories of How God has ‘saved the day’ time and time again throughout my life.
    You can read a couple of my testimonies here-
    http://innerangelsandenemies.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/my-encoutner-with-god-a-true-miracle/
    http://innerangelsandenemies.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/walking-the-neutral-line-between-fear-and-promise/
    There are many more all throughout my blog. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed sharing them….
    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

